Alpine before 2.23 silently proceeds to use an insecure connection after a /tls is sent in certain circumstances involving PREAUTH, which is a less secure behavior than the alternative of closing the connection and letting the user decide what they would like to do.



Source link

You must be logged in to post a comment.